Page 1 of 1

Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Posted: Wed, Jun 06 2007, 09:25 PM
by Jeff
From the National Weather Service:
Sounds like some good winds!

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 7 PM CDT

/8 PM EDT/ THURSDAY.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 7 PM
CDT /8 PM EDT/ THURSDAY.

SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH BY LATE THURSDAY
MORNING WITH GUSTS TO 45 TO 50 MPH
BY EARLY THURSDAY AFTERNOON.
THE STRONG WINDS WILL CONTINUE INTO EARLY THURSDAY EVENING.

WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR
HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.


Yikes!

Re: Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Posted: Wed, Jun 06 2007, 09:50 PM
by Mike
Jeez. And I'll be driving my van. Fortunately it's not really a high-profile vehicle.
It really cuts down on the gas mileage though.

Re: Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Posted: Thu, Jun 07 2007, 02:07 PM
by Jeff
I'm so tempted to go out and try to fly today, but I'd probably have my kite ripped apart. :shock: