Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

If you don't know what category to put your topic in, put it here!
User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 1767
Joined: Wed, Nov 22 2006, 09:03 AM
Location: Lakewood, CO

Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Postby Jeff » Wed, Jun 06 2007, 09:25 PM

From the National Weather Service:
Sounds like some good winds!

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 7 PM CDT

/8 PM EDT/ THURSDAY.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 7 PM
CDT /8 PM EDT/ THURSDAY.

SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH BY LATE THURSDAY
MORNING WITH GUSTS TO 45 TO 50 MPH
BY EARLY THURSDAY AFTERNOON.
THE STRONG WINDS WILL CONTINUE INTO EARLY THURSDAY EVENING.

WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR
HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.


Yikes!
Keep calm, and park it in the pocket

IKE is on Image too!

User avatar
Mike
Posts: 6674
Joined: Sun, Oct 29 2006, 05:03 PM
Location: Charleston, IL

Re: Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Postby Mike » Wed, Jun 06 2007, 09:50 PM

Jeez. And I'll be driving my van. Fortunately it's not really a high-profile vehicle.
It really cuts down on the gas mileage though.

User avatar
Jeff
Posts: 1767
Joined: Wed, Nov 22 2006, 09:03 AM
Location: Lakewood, CO

Re: Wind Advisory-6/7/2007

Postby Jeff » Thu, Jun 07 2007, 02:07 PM

I'm so tempted to go out and try to fly today, but I'd probably have my kite ripped apart. :shock:
Keep calm, and park it in the pocket

IKE is on Image too!


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest