Looking to meet new friends and instructors...

Tell us a little about yourself and let us welcome you to the forum.
Captain

Looking to meet new friends and instructors...

Postby Captain » Sun, Jul 17 2011, 12:43 PM

Hey Guys...

I am Daniel from Chicago and here to meet new friends and someone who can help me learn to fly kites. Been going out by myself and making ass of myself at the park for couple of weeks now...consider me a complete beginner..

I have:

1) 4-5 single line kites
2) Revolution Quad line (not flown yet)
3) Prism Dual Line Stunt kite (lot of tries)
4) Power kite (not flown yet)

Look forward to meet you guys at next flying...also anyone here I can approach for 1-on-1 instructions ? More than happy to buy few cold beers or money is fine too...

thanks!

Mike

Re: Looking to meet new friends and instructors...

Postby Mike » Sun, Jul 17 2011, 12:54 PM

Welcome to the club, Daniel!
There's lots of folks up in the Chicago area, so I'm sure someone will chime in soon.
The wind has been dead lately, so flying has been tough. As soon as this heat wave is over and the wind picks up, we'll probably have a club fly, so keep an eye on the forum.
I'm down in Charleston, so that's a bit of a drive, but you're always welcome to come down for lessons--no beer or money required.

goestoeleven

Postby goestoeleven » Sun, Jul 17 2011, 01:38 PM

Welcome to the club! Hope to see you at a club fly soon.